Noelle Lawton, Executive Director

Noelle joined Twin Rivers Council for the Arts as Executive Director in 2015. She studied Acting at The Theatre School at DePaul University, Chicago, IL and obtained a Masters of Social Work from Dominican University in River Forest, IL.

Since moving back to Mankato in 2009, Noelle has combined her passion for the arts and heart for nonprofit work in her role as ED at Twin Rivers. She loves working with the local arts community on shaping the future of arts for Greater Mankato. She loves the process of seeing an idea through to the end; breaking it down into steps and partnering with the community to see that idea come alive.

Noelle remains active in the performing arts through community theatre, singing engagements and her side gig, Partners in Crime - interactive mystery dinner theatre. She resides in North Mankato with her husband Paul and two children, Avery and Aiden.

Kathy Kerekes, Office Manager

Kathy came to Twin Rivers in 2014 with a history in managing small business. She worked as a deck officer in the Great Lakes merchant marines for twenty years supervising maintenance, personnel and vessel operations.  Kathy has also worked in several law offices, owned and operated a coffee shop, and continues to manage a commercial rental property for her family. 

Kathy grew up with a strong arts background centered around architecture, visual arts, and music. While providing personal cares for the Alzheimer community and as a new parent she learned how important the arts are in healthful and regenerative living. She worked to grow her community’s awareness and participation in the arts through the development of local programming and brings her love for art and community with a servant’s heart to Twin Rivers Council of the Arts

Kathy lives in the country outside of Waterville with her husband, Jim and their two daughters Marina and Kiri.  In her spare time Kathy loves to garden, sew, and work on restoring her 34’Morgan sailboat.

2016 Board of Directors

back row: Dr. Robert Fleischman, Tamera Saar, Pat Conn, Noelle Lawton, Antje Meisner, Trudy Kunkel, Derek Liebertz   Front Row: Greg Wies, Wade Abed, Shannon Sinning, Dr. Scott Stevens, Matt Norland, Mike Lagerquist

Matt Norland

Board President
Meyer & Norland Financial Group

Shannon Sinning

Board Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair
Gardner Financial Services

Pat Conn

Development Committee Chair

Wade Abed

Knutson, Casey, Koberoski + Abed

Brian Frink

MNSU, Mankato, Art Department Chair

Dr. Robert Fleischman

MNSU, Manakto, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Trudy Kunkel

City of Mankato City Council Representative

Mike Lagerquist

Marketing and Communications Committee Chair

Derek Liebertz


Antje Meisner

Antje Meisner Concepts

Tamera Saar

Anchor Bank

Dr. Scott Stevens

Orthopaedic and Fracture Clinic

Greg Weis

Mankato MoonDogs